Tuesday, August 25, 2020

Release Blitz ~ Painting the Lines by Ashley R. King




Title: Painting the Lines
Series: Ace of Hearts #1
Author: Ashley R. King
Publisher: City Owl Press
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: August 25, 2020



Blurb

Amalie Warner wants another shot to prove that she can be a successful writer. After hitting the bestseller’s list nine years ago, she’s lost her spark. Feeling pressure from her father to leave her writing behind and to work for her family’s lucrative hotel business, she’s desperate to find inspiration for her next big idea, something that challenges and excites her, something real.

Enter Julian Smoke, a failed tennis player making a dream run for the US Open. After a chance meeting at a bar, Amalie hates him instantly. He’s cocky and arrogant, but Amalie knows his story could be her big break. Could he be more?

Everyone knows that in tennis, love means zero, but these two are about to change that.

Perfect for fans of The Hating Game and Wimbledon.

"Fans of slow-burn romance will be swept away."
-Publisher's Weekly







Purchase Links

99c for a limited time!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / APPLE BOOKS






Author Bio


Ashley R. King is a middle school English teacher whose love of the written word began when her mom took her to the public library, letting her check out stacks of books taller than she was. She’s the least athletic person you’ll ever meet, but that doesn’t decrease her love for her favorite sport, tennis.

She loves swoony romances and is addicted to sweet tea. When she’s not teaching or writing happily ever afters, she can be found snuggled up with a book, travelling, or quoting obscure lines from her favorite movies and tv shows. She lives in a small town in Georgia with her favorite person in the world—her husband, and their sweet and chatty spoiled cat, Cleo.


Author Links





Giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment